30 Days of Gratitude – Day 5: Sound

Today I am grateful for the sound of the ocean. The waves crashing onto the shore less than 500 feet away from my house is my remedy to life. I go to sleep to the beautiful ocean music and I wake up to it. Just like so many other aspects of the ocean, the sound of the sea has many crucial health benefits as well. It can be used as a stress-relieving, mind-freeing, and peaceful tool for the betterment of your body, mind, and soul. Every day when I leave my house, I walk over to the boardwalk and gaze out at the ocean.

I make sure to close my eyes and spend a few minutes just listening to what I hear and letting my mind wander to the far depths of my imagination, or the quiet emptiness of my inner peace. It helps start my day off with positive vibes and a sense of control and appreciation. After living so close to the ocean and feeling its power and beauty, I have come to be extremely grateful for the chance that I’ve had to live down at the Jersey shore and grow this passion for something that has had such an impact on my life.

Leave a Reply

