30 Days of Gratitude – Day 6: Nature

What in nature am I grateful for?

The future safety and well-being of our environment is the driving force behind my passion for conservation and sustainability, but my heart lies with the sea. The more I keep writing about the ocean in these posts, the stronger my love gets and the more grateful I become. There are so many aspects of the ocean that make me so happy and appreciative, it’s no surprise I am grateful for so many things regarding the big blue.

Taking up more than 70% of the Earth’s surface, the ocean is one of the greatest forces of nature on this planet. It can devastate an entire shoreline or even a small coastal city as well as be the sole provider for most of our food and water for consumption, energy, and natural resources. Oh and don’t forget the endless options of activities and modes of transportation available. We can get places by the sea we can’t get to any other way and in shorter time. You can only surf the ocean’s waves.

If you’ve read any of my previous posts pertaining to the ocean, then you know about the countless health benefits it can provide for us; stress relief, muscle and nerve stimulation, healthier skin, and my personal favorite, a piece of mind. Whatever reason it may be, find yours and take advantage of nature ocean as you might learn to appreciate the effects it has on us, and in return be more grateful for people, nature, and the world in which we live.

Leave a Reply

